New Greenlight vans

Discuss all fire, police, station, emergency vehicle collecting.
Troy

New Greenlight vans

Post by Troy » Wed Nov 25, 2020 5:30 pm

Some nice decorated vans coming from Greenlight...Police, Fire, and EMS.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/glcollect ... 641533457/

Sirentoys

Re: New Greenlight vans

Post by Sirentoys » Wed Nov 25, 2020 10:33 pm

I got the first round and a few blanks. They are decent for the price. They have separate mirrors that may or may not fall off the model.

My only beef right now is that GL likely will underdeliver on the deco. No lights, etc for the emergency models. Sure as a modeler I will dress them up, but I also like a nice stock model for my collection that looks fairly accurate.

At least you are getting some west coast love with the Anaheim piece.

Troy

Post by Troy » Thu Nov 26, 2020 6:56 pm

I agree, their vans leave a lot to be desired in the emergency lighting department. Another promising release is this vintage Los Angeles County Sheriff AMC Matador. Should look nice parked next to the Code 3 Engine and Squad 51 set.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/glcollect ... 637522983/

Brian49

Post by Brian49 » Sat Nov 28, 2020 1:46 am

I suspect GL will add a lightbar to the AMR ambulance and possibly to the NYPD. A quick on line showed the Anaheim van has no exterior lights. If they add the lights to these models most likely it will be just light bar only and no other lighting is my guess, not even the tampos of the upper body flashers and spot lights on the ambulances is my guess.

CCFR-45

Post by CCFR-45 » Sat Nov 28, 2020 10:07 pm

I think they make a good starting base for updating. I agree they do seem to lack the details that collectors want. But in the end, a lot of people consider them toys to begin with.

Thanks for sharing
Steven

Check Out My Photography Website Full of Police, Fire, And Aviation Pictures.
www.bluefireflight.com

Rich
Site Admin

Post by Rich » Sun Nov 29, 2020 4:44 pm